Help - Search - Members - Calendar
Full Version: Same Ending On Documenteries
Everlasting Star Community > The experts' lounge > Documentaries
Lauren Michele
Hi everyone. I sincerely apologize if this topic has been rehashed over and over. I am a newbie and I hope I am writing and expressing my view in the forum. I, not that long ago, purchased a Marilyn documentary from the internet. A reputable place. It had a 5 star rating and I am disappointed. They all end the same way. Perhaps I want them to end the way I see fit, the way I believe she died. I have my theory on how Marilyn died and just about every documentary ends the same way. I am afraid to say how I believe she died for I don't want to make anyone, I guess, attack me. The documentary is Intimate Portrait. I admit it is only 45 minutes long but is that why they end it so quickly and say she died the way she did? Do you all express how you believe she died or do you hold it in so as not to cause arguements? I'll be glad to talk about my opinion and again a may be on the wrong forum now. But most documentaries end the same and it upsets me. Thank you for reading!!! Lauren Michele. bye1.gif
Charli
I know what you mean....I hate the endings of all those Marilyn Documentaries.
Not necisarily becuase they don't discuss different theries...Its just that I hate that she died in the first place.
I always turn stop watching as soon as the narrator says "..and on August 4, Marilyn Monroe....

I shut off the Tv becuase I just don't like thinking about how AVOIDABLE this death was.

Murder, suicied, whatever...IT WAS PREVENTABLE! no.gif
Lauren Michele